Share an Exchange of Gratitude in Response to Pain

There’s  a moment of empathetic energetic exchange between two people when they share a moment of gratitude that is without parallel.

After recent loss, disappointment, or heartbreak I tend to get more introspective & honest. Why? Maybe because through the crying & the pain- my emotions are brought even closer to the surface than they usually are; & let’s just say I’m empathetic on a good day & over-sensitive on a bad one, 0=)

But somehow, I’ve learn to twist heartbreak into something usable. There’s so much energy there, it’s got to be good for something. So today I did MORE, that is, listened more, played more with my daughter, went out of my way to help a stranger who dropped something while I was out, etc.

Why? Because giving feels good, & that moment of empathetic energetic exchange between two people who share a moment of gratitude is without parallel.

Have you experienced a difficult breakup or loss of a loved one? How did you handle it? What worked for you?

Leave a Reply

