For me, meditation allows me answers, peace, & acceptance of the change that sometime seems unyielding. This is a great post (which I read like a poem) on the process of meditation, this quote sums it up for me: “Meditation has taught me to measure release, and accept my fate. I am my pen, for existence has the magic to pause itself in moments of stillness and grasp you, the single evidence.” Evidence of what? Of itself? I love the open ending. This too is meditation for me, when I listen I hear the answers I need, for what I’m seeking to resolve, but they’re never concrete, they change as circumstance does, as I do, as the wind changes through the tree I’m rooted in, a moment passes & when it does so the world has changed again.

Leave a Reply

